Holy Bishopric of Morphou: South-west view of the naos, Church of the Holy Cross of Ayiasmati

ouc/ouc_bank_of_cyprus_cultural_foundation/south west view of the naos.jpg


The lower register on all three walls of the naos is occupied by monks, military saints, apostles, and other saints, with the first group outnumbering the rest.

Current Ownership

Holy Bishopric of Morphou

Chronology Specific



Chronology Period

13th-15th c. AD (Late Byzantine Period)

Content Provider

Open University of Cyprus

Original Collection

Holy Bishopric of Morphou Church of the Holy Cross of Ayiasmati

Content Rights